John W. Harshbarger Doctoral Fellowship in Subsurface Hydrology (AKA Harshbarger-Earth Scholarship)

This scholarship was created to assist outstanding second or third year graduate students in Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences.

History:  This doctoral fellowship was established by a gift from Dr. John W. and Mrs. Margaret Harshbarger to the University of Arizona.

Eligibility: Open to outstanding second or third year full-time graduate students in the Department of Hydrology and Water Resources, now known as the Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences, who are enrolled in the Ph.D. degree program with a major in Hydrology (HYD) or Water Resources Administration (WRA), now known as the major in Hydrology and Water Resources (HWRS) as the separate major in WRA no longer exists. Students enrolled in their final or penultimate semester in residence at the time of application are not eligible. (Awards are made for the following Academic Year.)