Alumni Awards: Classes 1962-1979

Michael E. Campana (MS '73, PHD '75)

  • 2011 President, American Water Resources Association (AWRA)

Lorne G. Everett (PHD '72)

  • 2002 C.V. Theis Award, American Institute of Hydrology
  • 2000-2009 6th Chancellor, Lakehead University, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
  • 2000 Millenium Member, Board of Directors, and Fellow, ASTM International
  • 2000 Medal of Excellence, U.S. Department of the Navy
  • 1999 Kapista Gold Medal, Russian Academy of Sciences
  • 1997 A. Ivan Johnson Outstanding Achievement Award, ASTM International
  • 1996 Doctor of Science degree (Honoris Causa), Lakehead University, Canada, for distinguished achievement in hydrology
  • 1995 Foreign Fellow, Russian Academy of Natural Sciences
  • 1995 Permanent Member, World Federation of Scientists, International Pollution Panel

Graham E. Fogg, Jr. (MS '78)

  • 2002 Birdsall-Dreiss Lecturer, Geological Society of America, Hydrogeology Division

Vijay K. Gupta (PHD '73)

  • 2008 Robert E. Horton Medal, American Geophysical Union

Roman Krzysztofowicz (PHD '79)

  • Presidential Young Investigator Award (precursor of Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers, PECASE)
  • 1997-2006 Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Hydrology

Daniel B. Stephens (PHD '79)

  • 2004 University of Arizona Alumni Association Sydney S. Woods Alumni Service Award
  • 2017 Groundwater Resources Association of California Lifetime Achievement Award

Related:  (All) Alumni Awards and Accolades

Send updates to Terrie Thompson