2020 Virtual El Dia Winners

2020 El Dia Winners

Congratulations to the HASSA Student Association and EDAA Planning Committee members for organizing the very first virtual El Día del Agua y la Atmósfera!

From the heavily attended morning Career Panel to the afternoon marathon Q & A Sessions for oral and poster presenters, it was an amazing day! Attendees were unanimous in their praise of the event's organization and the quality of presentations.

Thank you to our wonderful sponsors who made this year's event the most highly awarded HAS student conference to date. Kudos to the winners!

Montgomery Prize
Best Oral Presentation in Hydrology

Garrett Rapp

Hargis Awards
Best Poster Presentations
$1,000 & $400

Sheila Solis-Arroyo & Alyssa Kirk

Ben Herman Award
Best Oral Presentation in Atmospheric Sciences

Genevieve Rose Lorenzo

HAS Awards of Excellence
Best Oral & Poster Presentations
$400 each

Jihyun Kim & Amanda Triplett

Donald R. Davis Endowment
Undergraduate Distinction Award

Jacob Ridlinghafer

Eugene S. Simpson Endowment
Undergraduate Award

Rachel Spinti

Arizona Hydrological Society, Tucson Water,
Michael Block, and Michael Carpenter
Best Virtual Poster Award

William Duy

Pima County Flood Control District
Pima County
Best Virtual Oral Award

Alexa Marcovecchio

Salt River Project
Best Virtual Oral Award

Sean Schrag-Toso

Peter Mock Groundwater Consulting, Inc.
Stanley N. Davis Best Poster Award

Jen Steyaert

Matrix New World Engineering
Best Virtual Oral Award

Chloe Fandel

Best Virtual Poster Award

Madeleine Holland

Geosystems Analysis, Inc.
Best Virtual Poster Award

Sidian Chen

Pima County Environmental Quality
Best Virtual Oral & Poster Awards
$200 each

Mostafa Javadian & Breanna Clabourne